Race : Human
Class : Warlock
Spec 1 : Demonology
Spec 2 : Affliction

WoW Armory
be.imba.hu
WoW Heroes

Please elaborate on your spec(s) if needed.:
I chose Demo as my main spec because I've gotten used to it and its fun, and because it's actually raid viable now (unlike in Wrath where Demo personal dps was a bit low). I'll always have a soft spot for affliction.

Were you in any prior guilds? If so, please tell us which guilds and why you left them.:
I was in a friends guild, Organized Khaos, for leveling up to 85. Once Somz, Tift, and Farrah left to raid on Lightbringer, I followed.

Tell us about your raid experience. Focus on Cata raiding, but add pre-Cata experience where you think it might illustrate your abilities.:
I have no Cataclysm raid experience, but I've been raiding since Vanilla. I led and ran a guild with my wife and some friends back then, taking us through ZG and AQ20 and 25 manning half of MC. (We were cock-blocked due to FR gear.) My vanilla experience was as a warlock. In BC, I raided TK, SSC, Mags, and Kara. I raided as a healing shaman on Alliance side until we made the switch to horde. I raided Karazhan and BT on the horde side on my warlock. During Wrath, I druid tanked alongside Somz in Naxx 10 and 25, Sarth 10 and 25 (including 3d), Ulduar 10 and 25, and I healed on my shaman in 10 and 25 man Icecrown Citadel.

Please describe your role in a raid setting. Why is your class/spec important?:
My role is Ranged DPS. Like most dps, I need to focus on staying alive and hitting hard, which includes staying out of the fire and following raid orders as the raid leader passes them. As a demo warlock, my Demonic Pact buff adds 10% spell power to the raid. In general, I bring Healthstones, Soulstones, Dark Intent (buff to periodic damage or healing on another caster), Curse of the Elements (Increase magic damage by 8%) and CC (Fear, Seduce, Banish, if there's a need for it in Cata raiding).